VIRGINIA: IN THE JUVENILE AND DOMESTIC RELATIONS DISTRICT COURT
OF THE COUNTY OF BLAND

STANDING ORDER REGARDING
ADDITIONAL TIME TO PAY
COSTS AND/OR FINES

WHEREAS, this Court finds that in order to promote the orderly and timely repayment
of fines, fees and court costs, it is necessary and appropriate to enter a standing order
regarding such repayment, the court does hereby ORDER:

L.

Any person ordered to pay unto the Commonwealth of Virginia any fine, fee or court
costs shall pay such assessment within ninety (90) days of the date the Clerk sends
such notice in writing to the party.

Any party unable to pay such assessment may, before the expiration of such initial
ninety (90) day period request an additional period.

A party so requesting must pay a fee of $10.00 at the time of their request.

The Clerk shall determine the amount to be paid monthly and/or the additional time
permitted to pay based on the amount owed and the payor’s ability to pay.

The Clerk may, for good cause shown, extend the time to pay for additional periods
of time.

This Standing Order does not apply to reimbursement of Guardian ad litem fees.
Repayment of fees in those instances shall continue to be governed by the appropriate
Standing Orders of this Court.

Enter this Order this 6" day of December, 2021

LA

“JUDGE




PAYMENT PLAN CHART

EFFECTIVE JULY 01, 2021
TYPE OF PLAN AMOUNTOWED 15T PLAN 2N ANDSUSEQUENT PLANS | MONTHLY PAYMENT TERM
DOWN PAYMENT DOWN PAYMENT REQUIREMENT
REQUIREMENT REQUIREMENT
DEFERRED PAYMENT PLAN (no monthly UPTO AND NONE 10% OF AMOUNTDUE NONE 6 MONTHS
paymentrequired, butdue in full at the INCLUDING $500
end of the agreed term)
AND
MODIFIED DEFERRED PLAN (monthly
payments suggested based on the total $501 OR MORE NONE $50 OR 5%, WHICHEVERIS NONE TBD BY COURT
due and the agreed term/due date) GREATER
INSTALLMENT PAYMENT PLAN (monthly UPTO AND NONE 10% OF AMOUNT DUE PAYYMENT BASED 6 MONTHS
paymentrequired) INCLUDING $500 ON THE TOTAL
AMOUNTOWED,
TERM, AND ABILITY
$501 OR MORE NONE S50 OR 5%, WHICHEVERIS | TO PAY TBD BY COURT
GREATER
COMMUNITY SERVICE WORK (earn credit N/A N/A N/A N/A SET BY AGREEMENT

for all or part of fines and cost owed,
earned creditis calculated by hours
performed multiplied by the current
minimum wage rate set in Virginia)
*SEE BELOW

ALL COURT FINES AND COSTS ARE DUE WITHIN 180 DAYS OF CONVICTION, OR RELEASE FROM INCARCERATION IF APPLICABLE, WITHOUTTHEACCRUALOF
INTEREST. ANYEXTENSIONS PASTTHE INITIALDUE DATE ARE CONSIDERED PAYMENT PLANS.

AFTER DEFAULTON AN INITIALPAYMENT PLAN, ADOWN PAYMENT SHALL BE REQUIRED ON ANY SUBSEQUENT PLAN. SEE CHART ABOVE FOR REQUIREMENTS.

NO TIMETO PAY FEE WILL BE CHARGED ON ANY ACCOUNT.

* ANY PERSON IS ENTITLED TO DO COMMUNITY SERVICE TO REDUCE/PAY OFF FINES AND COSTS. IF YOU WISH TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THIS OPP ORTUNITY

PLEASE CONTACT THE COURT FORINSTRUCTION ON HOW TO COMPLETE THE PROCESS.






