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COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA

Shenandoah County Juvenile and Domestic Relations Court
215 Mill Road, Suite 228
Woodstock, Virginia 22664
Telephone: (540) 459-6135

Time To Pay Policy

Defendants needing longer than 30 days to pay fines and costs owed to the court may
sign a DC-210 Time to Pay Agreement for a deferred payment. If the defendant
needs longer than 90 days to pay, a one-time fee not to exceed $10 will be assessed
under revenue code 137 to cover the costs of management of the defendant’s account
until such account is paid in full.

Due dates are to be determined by assessing the specific financial conditions of a
defendant either by oral examination or by review of a DC-211 financial statement
form completed by the defendant.

A down payment will be required if the defendant needs an extension on their
original payment plan OR if the defendant defaults on the original plan and requests a
new plan; a new payment plan may be entered provided that a down payment is made
as follows:

» 10% down for costs and fines totaling $500 or less
» 5% or $50, whichever is greater, for costs and fines totaling over $500

A defendant whose fines and costs have been referred to the collection process shall
nevertheless be eligible to enter into an initial or subsequent payment plan but is
required to pay a down payment as follows:

» 10% down for costs and fines totaling $500 or less
» 5% or $50, whichever is greater, for costs and fines totaling over $500

Time to pay agreements may include multiple cases but shall not include cases 10
years or older.
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NOTICE: Virginia Code §19.2-354
Community Service Policy effective July 1, 2018

Fines and costs assessed against you in this Court for a conviction of a crime may
be discharged by performing community service through a non-profit,
governmental, or religious organization at the minimum rate of $12.00 per hour.

Requirements include:

e Judge’s prior approval of community service organization

e Court-issued community service form MUST be completed and
signed by a supervisor at the organization receiving the service

e Community service form must be filed with the clerk’s office on or
before the due date assigned

e Failure to complete community service may result in a charge
against you for contempt of court
You must apply for this consideration through the Clerk’s office immediately

following the imposition of fines and costs. @7

Chad A. Logaf-Tudge
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