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It is ordered that the Rules for Integration of the Virginia State Bar, Part Six of the Rules 

of Court, be and the same hereby are amended, effective July 1, 2017. 

Amend Section IV, Paragraph 13 of the Rules for Integration of the Virginia State Bar, 

Part Six of the Rules of Court to read as follows: 

13.4. Insurance Coverage Requirement for Respondents under Va. Code § 54.1-3935(C). 

Pursuant to Va. Code § 54.1-3935(C), when an attorney who has been found guilty of 

engaging in criminal activity that violates the Rules of Professional Conduct and results in the 

loss of property of one or more of the attorney's clients and has been required by a three-judge 

court to maintain professional malpractice insurance during the time he or she is licensed to 

practice law in the Commonwealth ofVirginia, that attorney shall carry such coverage in the 

minimum amount of $500,000 per claim and $1 million in the aggregate with a maximum 

$10,000 deductible, with a Virginia licensed insurer, eligible surplus line insurer or registered 

risk retention group. The coverage provider must have an A.M. Best minimum rating of A-. 

The attorney shall require the insurer to include language in the policy specifying that the 

VSB be given notice of cancellation or nonrenewal. The attorney shall certify such coverage and 

the notice requirement to the VSB on a yearly basis with a certificate of insurance provided to 

the VSB by an agent or broker licensed in Virginia. This certificate must be received initially 

within 10 days after inception or reinstatement of the policy. 
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