PULASKI COUNTY JUVENILE AND DOMESTIC RELATIONS DISTRICT COURT
GUIDELINES FOR COURT FINES AND COSTS
These guidelines are adopted in accordance with Section 19.2-354 and 19.1-354.1 of the Code of Virginia, Rule 1:24 of
the Rules of the Supreme Court of Virginia, and the recommendations of the Office of the Executive Secretary. These
guidelines are effective July 1, 2021.

A. COURT FINES AND COSTS

1. Court fines and costs are due within 90 days of assessment.

2. Ifyou are unable to pay within 90 days, you may sign an installment payment plan, a deferred payment plan, or
a modified deferred payment plan. the Court will give you approximately 6 months to pay your fines and costs
in full. You will be assessed a one-time fee of $10 per payment agreement. If you pay your fines and costs in full
within 90 days of assessment, the $10 fee that was originally assessed will be removed from your account.

3. Ifyou are unable to pay in full by the date listed on your initial payment agreement, you may request a new
payment plan to pay your fines and costs in full. You must sign a new payment agreement to receive an
extension.

4. If available, you may participate in a community service program where community service hours will be
credited to your fines and costs. The rate of credit will be the federal minimum wage. You will need to file a
Motion to Amend with the Clerk’s office and appear before the judge for approval.

5. You may pay any amount you wish, at any time, during the deferred payment time. You must pay the full
amount by the date given on your payment agreement.

B. PAST DUE COURT FINES AND COSTS

1. If you have unpaid fines and costs in more than one court, establish payment plans in each court.

2. You may sign a payment agreement for deferred payment in full. The court will give you approximately 6
months to pay your fines and costs in full, and you will be assessed a one-time fee of $10 per payment
agreement if this has not been done previously.

3. The Court will give you an additional 6-month extension if needed.

4. If available, you may participate in a community service program where community service hours will be
credited to your fines and costs. The rate of credit will be the federal minimum wage. You will need to file a
Motion to Amend with the Clerk’s office and appear before the judge for approval. If approved, you will be
ordered to perform a specific number of hours within a specific time period.

C. ADDRESS
If you change your address during the deferred period, you must immediately provide the Court with a change
of address. /
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